Book Blogger Hop!!

It’s been a while since I’ve participated in the Book Blogger Hop sponsored by the lovely people at Crazy-For-Books!

This weeks question is: What are the next five books in your TBR (to-be-read) pile? And, don’t worry, you can change your mind and read something different – we won’t check! :)

This is tough one for me as I like to spontaneously just choose my next TBR book off my big (ok huge) pile.

I would say my next five are hopefully some cozy mysteries before I have to dig into some heavier reads for my book club.

  Assault with a Deadly Glue Gun by Lois Winston

 

 

 

 

  One Book in the Grave by Kate Carlisle

 

 

 

 

  Due or Die by Jenn McKinlay

 

 

 

 

  Clobbered  by Camembert by Avery Aames

 

 

 

 

  A Sheetcake Named Desire by Jacklyn Brady

 

 

 

 

And remember,

Books are Life,

Heather

11 Comments

Filed under Book Blog Hop, Cozy, Cozy Mystery, Mystery, What Are You Reading?

11 responses to “Book Blogger Hop!!

  1. Hi there Heather. assault by deadly glue gun seems so interesting. Hope you enjoy reading it. Have a great hop.

    P/S: love your blog design !! looks so cool.

    • Hi Vithya. Thanks so much for stopping by my blog. I just started reading it last night, seems hilarious. I will post a review when I finish.

  2. Hello Heather, I’m visiting from the Book blogger hop also. Mysteries with clever food titles, you have me intrigued….wine, cake, it’s all good! I’ll be hopping to other posts of yours soon. I love the name of your blog and the design. Classic and cool. Have a great day!

    • Hi Tanya. Thank you so much for stopping by my blog. I absolutely love the cozy mysteries as they are called, they range everywhere from coffee shops, books shops, wine, cheese, crafting, sewing, knitting, and on and on. Whatever your interest, you can probably find a cozy that fits you.

  3. These all look super cute! Have fun.

  4. Thank you for sharing your list. I am a cozy fan myself and have just about every one of those books you listed on my shelf. I am hoping to read mostly cozies in June. I am a new follower to your blog. I would like to invite you to visit and follow my blog as well. http://griperangsbookmarks.blogspot.com

    Angela/griperang

    • Angela, thanks for stopping by and following my blog. I LOVE my cozies indeed, aren’t they fun? I would love to see your shelf with all those cozies 🙂 Can’t wait to check out your blog.

  5. I enjoy cozy mysteries, too, and I think I have all of these in my TBR minus the Glue Gun book (that title is hysterical, btw). I love the Kate Carlisle series – it’s one of my favorites. Enjoy your reading and thanks for linking up with the Hop this week!
    Jen

    • Jen, thanks for stopping by my blog. I would love to see your TBR pile with all those cozies, they are fun! I’m reading the Glue gun book right now and it is hilarious. Love it. Happy reading.

Leave a Reply

