Friend Makin’ Monday from alltheweigh.com

I can’t believe it is Monday again and that means it time for (drum roll please) . . . Friend Makin’ Monday from alltheweigh.com.  Here we go!  Happy Monday!

If you’ve taken part in FMM then you know the rules. If you’re new, please take a moment to answer this week’s question on your own blog then add your link in the comments section here at: www.alltheweigh.com so we can all see your FMM questions and answers. Please invite your blog readers to add their links here too so everyone has to opportunity to be seen. The idea is to connect with other awesome bloggers so take a moment to post your own FMM post and comment on a couple of other posts. Now it’s time for this week’s topic!

FMM: Three Things

1. Three of your favorite movies:

– Dead Poet’s Society

– Silence of the Lambs

–  Meet the Parents

2. Three of your favorite things to drink:

– COFFEE!

– Diet Coke

–  COFFEE!!

3. Three of your favorite songs:

– Control J. J. Heller

– Small Enough  by Nichole Nordeman

–  Every Season by Nichole Nordeman

4. Three people who have recently been a positive influence on your life (outside of your family):

– A wonderful friend J. B. , who knows exactly what he did and when he did it

–  A group of drumming friends who are possibly the most genuine, authentic, in the moment people I have ever met

–  Hmmmm, this is hard 🙂

5. Three things you to do keep yourself entertained:

– surfing the internet

– reading

– playing games on my ipad

6. Three things you’re attracted to in the opposite sex:

– Honesty and humor

– Eyes, oh . . . beautiful love

– Being genuine, authentic

 7. Three things you love about yourself:

– My hair (I have really long, blonde hair, kind of my trademark, it is hard to hide from people by turning around 🙂

–  I have determination

– I am good at helping others

8. The last three people who text messaged you:

– My mom

– A friend, ex- coworker

– An old friend from graduate school

9. Three things you’re looking forward to this week:

– Friday followed by a long Memorial Day weekend

– possibly buying a bike – I’m not sure yet

– finishing some more books

10. Three wishes specifically for yourself…What are they? (Be selfish, and be honest.)

– I’d love to have enough money to buy a little place in Hawaii that I could visit throughout the year.  I fell absolutely in love with the island and would love to be there more often

– I’d love to rent out a condo I have in a different state – so I could put some financial stress away

– I’d love to  . . . hmmm, this is hard to

 11. Three of your favorite quotes:

– “Carpe Diem”

– “Be still and know that I am”

– ??

12. Three of your biggest fears:

– that I will be all alone

– that I will put back on weight that I have lost over the years

– falling back into a struggle I have had for years

13. Three of your favorite TV shows:

– Oh where do I begin,  Grey’s Anatomy

– NCIS and NCIS LA

– Hawaii Five O

– Criminal Minds (you said 30 right . . . )

14. Three of your favorite things to purchase when you’re shopping.

– handbags

– things for the home (i.e., candles, decorations)

– makeup

15. Three things that you enjoyed last week:

– helping out with a dance recital over the weekend

– watching the season finales of all of my shows

– winning 5 books in contests/giveaways

16. Three things that you always have in your bag or close to you if you’re not a purse kind of person. (The second part of the question is for you, Timmo!)

– Blackberry

– whatever book I am reading at the time

– gum

17. Three types of food that you wouldn’t want to give up.

– Lou Malnati’s pizza (Go Chicago!)

– desserts

– french fries

18. Three things you do to enjoy burning calories:

– walk/run (ok it is more walking, but I am working on it)

– elliptical

– working around the house

19.  Three things you dislike about blogging:

–  those days when only about 6 people have looked at your blog 😦

– sometimes feeling like I have to write something genious everyday

– too many creative ideas ever to fit on one blog

20.  Three ways blogging has changed your life:

– It has given me a place to share my passion for reading and books

– it has helped me find some great authors/books as well as other people who are as passionate about books as I am

– I have won some great books in contests, that I never would have considered buying on my own

Now it’s your turn to answer the questions!  Don’t forget to come back and link up in the comments, and have a happy Monday!

 

And remember,

Books Are Life

Heather

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

