Book Review – “Fatally Frosted” by Jessica Beck (Donut Shop Mystery #2)

fatallyfrosted  Title:  Fatally Frosted

Author:  Jessica Beck

Series:  Donut Shop Mystery #2

ISBN:  9780312946111

 

Synopsis (from bn.com):   A local busy body has dropped dead after eating one of Suzanne’s famous treats. A forensic team is soon swarming through the Donut Hearts kitchen, dusting for clues, sifting through sugar, and suspecting the worst of Suzanne. But with the help of police inspector Jake Bishop and her ex-husband Max, Suzanne hopes to clear her good name—before another bad donut is fatally frosted…

 

My thoughts:  I love this series!  For some reason, I seemed to have every book in the series on my shelf except this second one!   Ahhhhh!  I have to read all my series books in the right order so I was finally able to get this one from paperbackswap.com and continue on my Donut Shop quest.

I enjoy this series!  What is not to like about a series set around donuts, coffee, and more donuts!  I love the “coziness” of this series and can just picture myself walking into the donut shop Donut Hearts and Suzanne Hart sliding a cup of coffee and a donut across the counter to me every morning – LOVE!

The characters are truly loveable, light-hearted, and yet have spunk and more spunk!  Spunk, coffee, donuts, and great characters makes a great cozy to me!

These books are packed with great donut recipes as well including:

* Basic Beignets

* Glazed Yeast Donuts

*  Hobo Donuts

*  Dessert Puffs

* and more

Enjoy!

And remember,

Books Are Life,

Heather

 

2 Comments

Filed under Book Reviews, Cozy, Cozy Mystery, Mystery

2 responses to “Book Review – “Fatally Frosted” by Jessica Beck (Donut Shop Mystery #2)

  1. She is one of my favorite cozy writers. Hope to read the whole series. I miss donuts, they are such a comfort food!

Leave a Reply

