Book Review – “Presumed Guilty” by Tess Gerritsen

presumedguilty  Title:  Presumed Guilty

Author:  Tess Gerritsen

Synopsis (from bn.com):

Miranda Wood thinks she has seen the last of Richard Tremain, her rich and married ex-lover—until she discovers him stabbed to death in her bed. With her knife.

Miranda is the obvious suspect, and she looks even guiltier when her bail is posted by an anonymous donor. Was this an act of kindness designed to buy her time to clear her name? Or is someone trying to manipulate Miranda and draw her into the dark and secret world of a murdered man, where everybody’s presumed guilty?

With her world falling around her, Miranda is determined to discover who killed Richard. But proving her innocence may become secondary to staying alive.…

 

My thoughts:  This book was really just ok for me.  This book goes back to when the author began as writing romantic thrillers and I must say this isn’t my favorite genre or work of hers by any means.  I must say I found the whole premise of the brother of the murder victim getting together with the suspected murderer just a bit odd and ultimately unrealistic in my book, so this got in the way for me.

The storyline was alright and moved along rather quickly.  I just found I couldn’t get attached to any of the characters in this book.

I will be sticking with Tess Gerritsen’s newer books, this one just wasn’t for me!

And remember,

Books Are Life,

Heather

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews, Detective/Police, Fiction, Tess Gerritsen

Leave a Reply

