Book Review: “The English Breakfast Murder” by Laura Child’s (Tea Shop Mysteries #4)

englishbreakfast  Title:  The English Breakfast Murder

Author:  Laura Childs

Series:  Tea Shop Mysteries #4

Synopsis (from bn.com):  It is a truly exhilarating experience for Indigo Tea Shop owner Theodosia Browning-helping Charleston’s Sea Turtle Protection League shepherd hundreds of tiny green loggerheads safely into the sea. But just as she’s about to celebrate all her hard work, she spots a dead body bobbing in the waves. Now it’s up to Theo to get to the bottom of the murder before the culprit’s greed stirs him to kill again.

 

My thoughts:  Well I am still trying to make it through the Tea Shop Mysteries by Laura Childs slowly but surely . .. I just keep getting interrupted by all these new releases 🙂

I really do enjoy this series.  The characters are great, warm, loving, and just plain fun!  And after all is said and done, the characters and the setting of the book are what make cozy mysteries and particularly those with many books in a series such a pleasure for me.  I love being able to pick up the next book in the series and feel like you are right back at home with familiar people and friends . . . hmmmm, is it weird that I just called characters in a book my friends?  Oh well 🙂

This is always definitely the case with my friends at Indigo Tea Shop in this great Tea Shop series . . . love Theodosia and particularly Drayton!

Now this being said, the overall plot of this particular book fell a bit flat for me, overall the book was good, the storyline just felt a little boring to me.  I am sure it was just the topic and will not hinder my desire to read this entire series!

I look forward to what my friends at Indigo Tea Shop will get into next.

A great cozy mystery with great characters!

And remember,

Books Are Life,

Heather

 

3 Comments

Filed under Book Reviews, Cozy, Cozy Mystery, Laura Childs, Mystery

3 responses to “Book Review: “The English Breakfast Murder” by Laura Child’s (Tea Shop Mysteries #4)

  1. Not heard of this series but I always like a good mystery so I might have to check it out. 🙂

  2. This sounds interesting, and quite different than the cozies I usually read.
    Thanks for adding your link to the Foodies Read Challenge!

Leave a Reply

