“A Holiday Yarn” by Sally Goldenbaum (Seaside Knitters Mystery #4)

holidayyarn

Title:  A Holiday Yarn

Author:  Sally Goldenbaum

Series:  Seaside Knitters Mystery #4

Synopsis (from bn.com):  In Sea Harbor the scent of snow fills the salty air, and at Izzy’s Seaside Studio, the Seaside Knitters feast on cookies, knit their gifts, and plan their gatherings. And Mary Pisano is transforming the estate she inherited from her grandfather into a bed-and-breakfast. But then Mary’s cousin Pamela is found dead on the B and B’s snowy back porch, and as the holiday draws nigh, the four friends will need all their crafty know-how to solve the crime.

 

My thoughts:  Alas, I finally got my hands on the 4th book in the lovely Seaside Knitters Mystery series through paperbackswap.com.   I have the rest of the books in the series on my shelf waiting to be read, but I am one of those series readers who has to read all the books in order!  I know, I know  . . . 🙂

Anyway, I truly enjoy this wonderful cozy series.  It offers all of the necessary pieces of a great cozy mystery . . . an amazing cozy location on the seashore, a group of kind, loving characters, and warm fuzzies throughout!

If you are a fan of cozies, I highly suggest this series!  You won’t be disappointed.

 

And remember,

Books Are Life,

Heather

2 Comments

Filed under Book Reviews, Cozy, Cozy Mystery

2 responses to ““A Holiday Yarn” by Sally Goldenbaum (Seaside Knitters Mystery #4)

  1. Oh I’m the same, I absolutely have to read them in order! Otherwise you might miss things, I’m far too OCD for that.

Leave a Reply

